NEWS-2022 is organized with an objective to bring together academic scientists, researchers and research scholars to exchange and share their experiences and research results. The conference provides the interdisciplinary forum for researchers, practitioners and educators to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, and concerns, practical challenges encountered and the solutions adopted in the field of Networking, Embedded and Wireless Systems


The department was started with an UG program during the year 1971 with a basic intake of 60 which has been increased to 120. Later it has grown vertically by adding three PG programs in Electronics, Digital Communication & Engineering and VLSI Design and Embedded Systems during 1986, 1996 and 2014 respectively. It has been recognized as a research center by VTU during 2008. Since 2011 it is also recognized as a research center for PhD program under Quality improvement Program by AICTE. The department is bestowed with NBA for a period of 6 years under Tier-I in 2017.


BMS College of Engineering (BMSCE) was established in the year 1946 by Sri B.M.Sreenivasaiah, a great visionary and philanthropist and later nurtured by his illustrious son Sri.B.S.Narayan. BMSCE is the first private sector initiative in Engineering Education in India. BMSCE offers 13 UG & 16 PG programmes; 15 of its departments are recognized as Research Centers offering PhD degree. BMSCE is an Autonomous Institution affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU). The institution is accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with “A” Grade. The UG Programmes have been bestowed with NBA Accreditation in Tier I Format (Washington Accord). BMSCE is affiliated to All India Council of Technical Education(AICTE), New Delhi, Permanently affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University(VTU), Belagavi, Karnataka and Approved as QIP Centre in Engineering & Technology by AICTE, New Delhi. The institution became Autonomous from the academic year 2008-09. The institution has been effectively practicing Outcome Based Education (OBE). The College is TEQIP Phase-1, Phase-II and Phase-III Institution. The institution is well known for its good practices, work culture and for its long standing in the Engineering Education by ensuring that it stays relevant to the day. The College has the distinction of attracting meritorious students. BMSCE is the most preferred destination not only for students of the Karnataka State but also from various parts of the country and abroad.

October 12-13


Our Visionaries



Dr. B. S. Ragini Narayan, Donor Trustee, BMSET

Dr. P. Dayananda Pai, Chairman, BMSCE

Sri. Aviram Sharma, Trustee, BMSET

Sri. Ravi Venkatesam, Trustee, BMSET


Dr. S. Muralidhara, Principal, BMSCE

Dr. Suresh R. Reddy, Vice-Principal (Admin), BMSCE

Dr. Bheemsha Arya, Vice-Principal (Academics), BMSCE


Conference Chair

Dr. Siddappaji, Professor & HoD, Dept. of ECE, BMSCE


Advisory Board

Sri. Satyanandan C, Chairman, IETE Bengaluru Centre

Dr. Shivaprasad Yadav, Hon. Secretary, IETE Bengaluru Centre

Dr. G.N.Ratna, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru

Dr. H. V. Kumaraswamy, RVCE, Bengaluru

Dr. K. L. Sudha, DSCE, Bengaluru

Dr. Umadevi H., Dr. AIT, Bengaluru

Dr. Satish, SKSJTI, Bengaluru

Dr. D. Seshachalam, BMSCE, Bengaluru

Dr. Poornima G, FIETE, BMSCE, Bengaluru

Dr. Arathi R Shankar, BMSCE, Bengaluru

Dr. Basavaraju S., L&T Tech services, Bengaluru

Dr. Radhakrishna Rao, PESCE Mandya


Technical Program Committee

Dr. Sudebdas Gupta, IIT Roorkee

Dr. Aparna P, NITK, Suratkal

Dr. P. Sakthivel, Anna University, Chennai

Dr. Prakash K., NIT Warangal

Dr. R. Arthi, SRM University, Chennai

Dr. Narayana Swamy, Jain University

Dr. Jyothi A P, MSR University, Bengaluru

Dr. Shylashree N, RVCE

Dr. Narendra C.P, BIT

Dr. Reshma Banu, GSSS, Mysuru

Dr. K.S. Vasundhara Patil

Dr. A Meera

Dr. Akhila S

Dr. M N Suma

Dr. Jayanthi K Murthy

Dr. K P Lakshmi

Dr. K R Sudhindra

Dr. Prerana Gupta Poddar

Dr. Veena M B

Dr. R Jayagowri

Dr. Rajanikanth Kashi

Dr. Kiran Bailey

Dr. Geetishreemishra

Dr. K.N. Madhusudhan

Dr. Sunil A Malagi


Organizing Committee:

Prof. K Sujatha 

Prof. Shaila Hegde

Prof. Radha R.C

Prof. K Vijaya

Prof. Ashwini V

Prof. S Lalitha

Prof. Soumya Sunkara

Prof. B Harshitha

Prof Hemavathi D

Prof Monika Sharma D

Prof Pooja A.P.

Prof Supreeth  kumar

Prof Eesha Dore

Prof Shreesha M.R.



 Dr. Rajath Vasudevamurthy, BMSCE


Dr. Vikash Kumar, BMSCE


Dr. Archana H. R., M: +91-9538844314

Dr. Surendra H. H., M: +91-9449859023


Author Guidelines

Authors are requested to submit a soft copy of the full length paper (maximum of 6 pages) at “CFP (easychair.org) ” within the stipulated date. The papers should be strictly in IEEE double-column format. These papers will be peer reviewed and evaluated based on originality, technical and research content. The acceptance of the paper will be intimated by mail. At least one author of an accepted paper must register for the conference for the paper to be included in the proceedings. Best papers will be awarded.
Easy Chair Submission Link


  • Paper Submission Opens: 6th Jun 2022
  • Paper Submission Deadline: 25th Sep 2022
  • Acceptance Notification: 5th Oct 2022
  • Camera Ready Submission: 10th Oct 2022
  • Last date for Registration: 10th Oct 2022

Deatiled Broucher of the Conference - Click Here


NEWS 2022 solicits original research papers in the following areas, but not restricted to:

  • Adhoc & Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Modeling & Simulation of Communication Networks
  • Computer Networks and Multimedia Communication
  • Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
  • Cryptography and Network Security
  • Wireless Communication
  • Mobile Communication and Computing
  • Digital Signal Processing and Applications
  • Image Processing
  • VLSI Design and Test
  • Embedded Systems and Applications
  • Robotics and Automation
  • Smart Antennas and MIMO
  • OFDM and Spread Spectrum systems
  • IoT and Cloud computing


Event Location

B.M.S. College of Engineering
Bull Temple Road
Basavangudi, Bengaluru,
Karnataka - 560019